46 Mount Pleasant Avenue, West Orange, NJ 07052  |  973-736-0198

Holiday Schedule

Holiday Closings

The library is closed in observance of the following holidays:​

  • Sunday, January 1, 2017 (New Year's Day)
  • Monday, January 2 (New Year's Day Observed)
  • Friday, April 14 (Good Friday)
  • Sunday, April 16 (Easter Sunday)
  • Sunday, May 28 (Memorial Day Sunday)
  • Monday, May 29 (Memorial Day)
  • Tuesday, July 4 (Independence Day)
  • Saturday, September 2 (Labor Day Saturday)
  • Sunday, September 3 (Labor Day Sunday)
  • Monday, September 4 (Labor Day)
  • Wednesday, November 22 - Close at 5:30 PM (Thanksgiving Eve)
  • Thursday, November 23 (Thanksgiving Day)
  • Sunday, December 24
  • Monday,December 25 (Christmas Day)
  • Sunday, December 31 
  • Monday, January 1, 2018 (New Year's Day)